Hills Rotary 6 Hoist Washing Line

Value
Quality
Customer service
9 Review(s)
OR

Hills Rotary 6 Hoist Washing Line

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Excellent Review by France's
Value
Quality
Customer service
It have owned a hills rotary line for about 30 years. We have moved twice, and our line has come with us.we had to buy base for ground that's all. This line has served me well and I would recommend it to anyone. My daughter is thinking about buying one because she has seen how well mine has been.it has taken two boys army gear for many yrs, superkiing bedding large bath sheets.as well as normal washing. I love my line it has been a wonderful friend.thankyou hills. Anne shepherd Weston Rhys Shropshire . (Posted on 08/06/2018)
WOULDN'T BUY ANY OTHER LINE Review by RocketLady42
Quality
Customer service
Value
Had this for a while now and absolutely love it. It may seem expensive but you definitely pay for the design. The lines are very sturdy, not like cheaper versions of rotary dryer. The washing once hoisted, which is a bit of a workout but OK, is a real boost for drying.
JUST BUY IT AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN MISSING.
Bought a cover with it but that didn't last that long and can't seem to be able to replace it, so just pack it away if it is windy. (Posted on 17/10/2017)
Best Rotary line by a mile Review by bonjoboy
Value
Quality
Customer service
This is the second Hills Hoist I've had and I think the quality is even better than the last one, which lasted me 22 years! They are more expensive than the competition but they are so much better designed and made. The amount of washing space is huge and I love that they hoist up so high and do the drying so quickly. Would always recommend these products to anybody. (Posted on 17/07/2017)
Rotary 6 is the Rolls Royce of Lines Review by Alan
Quality
Customer service
Value
This is the Rolls Royce of rotary washing lines. Everything in the design is well thought out. My previous rotary was also a Hills model and had lasted over 10 years. Only the lines had frayed and could have been replaced but we thought we would go for a newer model. The hoist mechanism on the Rotary 6 that raises the line after you have pegged your washing out is a great feature. Everything assembles quite easily if you follow the manual. I used one and a half bags of Postcrete to cement it into the hole. I will be surprised if this product is surpassed when I return in 10 years time! (Posted on 02/07/2017)
Moved house, left behind. Big mistake ,looking to replace asap Review by Mrs W
Customer service
Value
Quality
I purchased my first hills dryer over twenty years ago but didn't use it as there was a washing line already installed. We moved house and my hills rotary dryer went up immediately. I soon realized I had been missing out. The height was amazing and washing soon dried. I am looking to replace and will be placing my order soon. We are going to upgrade to a larger hills because we now live in an extended family so the extra space will be needed. (Posted on 29/03/2017)
Simply the best! Review by Nic
Customer service
Value
Quality
Having lived in Australia I knew these clothes lines were brilliant. I made an executive decision to buy one for my daughter-in-law. Decided I should have one myself. They are easy to use..last forever and I unhesitatingly recommend Hills clothes hoists. Don't think they're expensive as they will prove very good value! (Posted on 23/03/2017)
Best on the Market Review by Maz
Value
Quality
Customer service
I ordered the '6' for my parents, who were impressed when I told them I have had mine (a '5') for 27 years and it still has the original line (cracked in places but still ok) and none of the line sections sagging either. And so far to date my line has cost me £2.96 per year - Good value for money I say. Guess where I shall be going for my next line - HILL's - well not for a few years yet by the looks of things.
As for my parents, they are over the moon with their line and don't know why they did not have one before.

So if anyone has any doubts about the initial cost - don't, it pays for itself over and over and you wont find a better quality or good looking rotary anywhere else. (Posted on 01/09/2016)
Fabulous Review by Charlie
Customer service
Value
Quality
I have wanted a line like this for ages, my sister has had one for years, so when my previous line snapped at the Base in high winds the time had arrived. We have a small garden and I was worried it may be to big but it is fabulous I love it, a bit pricey but if it is going to last as long as they say then that is good value. My one and only negative is when you take the cover off if your not careful and don't aim it away from yourself you can get covered in rain as there is a puddle on the top, also it s a shame it only comes in the grey, co-ordinated colour would be nice. (Posted on 08/05/2016)
Excellent product Review by Tracey
Quality
Customer service
Value
I am absolutely thrilled with my new washing line and wish that I had bought one earlier. It arrived very promptly after I had ordered it and was easy to install. It seems very sturdy and hopefully will last me many years to come. I love the way that once I have pegged my washing out on the lines, all I have to do is turn the handle and the washing line raises higher up. A brilliant buy that I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a quality washing line. Excellent!! (Posted on 17/03/2016)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hills Rotary 6 Hoist Washing Line

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Customer service